Holla!

So I have been going back to all my blog posts and I have noticed that they have a lot of time in between them and they start off saying “I have not been on here in a long time….”because of life…”, “Things have been so busy……”, etc. Well today I start my blog post off with saying……..

LIFE HAS BEEN SO CRAZY!

But seriously. My wedding is in 4 weeks (32 days exact) and we are so excited! I have sent out my invitations (finally) and pretty much have gotten everything wrapped up. The Lord has been so good to us. We got our first place in a great location and I love it. Everything is piecing together and the Lord gives and takes away steadily. Life is wonderful. Something that I have been getting caught up in lately is stress and anxiety.. Two sins that are inevitable in wedding planning. Matthew 6 and 7 have been soothing to my soul and refreshing to my bones. (Proverbs 3) I have been noticing how unsuccessful stress and anxiety has gotten me and how successful the Lord’s Word has been in my life. The Lord’s perfect plan will be done no matter what our aimless pursuits are in the flesh and it has taken a lot of wrestling with my sin to bring myself to that conclusion. He has defeated me everytime and has made me rise up tall in the righteousness and truth He has given me. What a wonderful Father he is to us! All in all like James says, ” Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.” (James 1:2-3), which also proves Romans 8:28 about all things working together for good. Always know that the very circumstance you are in is God’s best for you. I so much of the time see the situations he has put me in my life and have scoffed at them saying “what is this worthless manna” much like the Hebrews said to the manna the Lord brought with the dew. Manna the Lord created himself and provided for the people so they could live and be filled… So much of the time do I do this. I always have to remember how the Lord is working everything out for my good and his glory. Still he continues to bless us.

The BIG day is so soon and I can not wait to marry the love of my life!

Just a little Update!

Jazz

Leave a Reply

